Terms of Use

This is a license agreement between Styrkelabbet AB (creator of this app, hereinafter “we”) and you as a user of the Strengthlog App (hereinafter “the app”). 

By downloading and using the app, you are bound by these terms of use. The same goes for purchases or subscriptions in the app. If you do not agree to these terms, do not use the app. We have the right to change these Terms of Use if required to adapt them to changes in the app as well as to comply with applicable law and our company’s bylaws. It is always the latest version of these Terms of Use that applies when you use the app.

We have the right to remove from, or change the current design, of the app, and to add new features. Such changes may occur without notice.

By downloading the app, you also agree that we process your personal data in an automated way. We never sell your personal data or training data to third parties. However, we can share your data within the framework of non-commercial research projects that have undergone ethical review. In the event that personal data is relevant for such projects, you will first get to consent to sharing it. For more information, see our privacy policy. By accepting these terms, you also accept our privacy policy.

We own the rights to all content in the app. Therefore, you are not permitted to transfer, publish, license or sell the app, or its content, to any third party. You are also not allowed to use the app, or its content, commercially in any way. Furthermore, you are not allowed to modify, customize or translate the app, create works derived from the app, and reverse-engineer or otherwise attempt to find out the app’s source code.

All use of training programs, workouts and challenges created by us, is at your own risk. Styrkelabbet AB takes no responsibility for if you injure yourself during your training. You bear full responsibility for ensuring that you train with safe technique, at weights you can handle, and in a way that suits your physical level.

In the event of a breach of these Terms of Use or other harmful use of the app, we have the right to terminate your agreement with immediate effect, which will also terminate any active subscription you might have in the app. This means that we will delete your account and all data associated with the account. Upon deleting the account, you are not entitled to a refund of the amounts that you have paid for subscriptions or for other products in or in connection with the app.

Updated on October 12, 2021

Was this article helpful?

Leave a Comment