1. Home
  2. More Features
  3. How Do I Change or Delete an Exercise?

How Do I Change or Delete an Exercise?

As you learned in this article, adding new exercises to your exercise directory in our app is easy. Sometimes we add new exercises as well – and you might end up having two exercises named the same thing.

Or you might want to remove an exercise you don’t have any use for anymore.

How to Delete an Exercise

It is only possible to delete exercises that you’ve added yourself. The app’s default exercises can be hidden though, more on that below.

To remove an exercise you’ve created but no longer need in the app, go to settings. Next, click on Edit exercises and scroll down to the exercise you want to delete. Next, press the gear icon, and choose Delete or Delete and transfer data to another exercise. If you choose the latter, you’ll get to choose which exercise the logged data will be transferred to.

How to Edit an Exercise

If you want to edit something in one of your own exercises, go to settings and click on Edit exercises. Scroll down to the exercise you want to edit. Press the gear icon, and choose Edit. Do the changes, and don’t forget to click Save before you exit the edit mode.

How to Hide an Exercise

We have a lot of exercises in our Exercise Directory. If you don’t want to scroll amongst all of them, you can hide them. Once again, go to settings and click on Edit exercises. You can either choose to hide a whole category of our default exercises or search for a specific exercise you don’t want to see anymore. Untick the box under the column Visible in exercise list to hide an exercise or a category.

This maneuver does not affect the programs you are following – if you decide to hide the exercise called “Squat” and that exercise is in your program, it will still be there! You just won’t find it while searching for exercises in your logging/planning of workouts.

Updated on April 20, 2022

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Leave a Comment